How Lucky do you Feel

I was watching the programme on BBC a couple of night ago, where Ben Fogel and James McCracken are doing a race to the South Pole, believe me its gruelling, 14 hours of skiing a day, pulling all your possessions with you, sleeping for 4 hours then doing it all again. Thats when you need to be super fit, but mostly you need a fantastic ability to stay focused and have the mental attitude to stay the race when everything hurts.

Well, on this occasion the Norwegian Team and skied with them for a while, the question was asked, how do you stay focused and positive… Ben Fogel said he reminded himself about how lucky he is every day, and that really struck a cord with me.

I know how tough it can be working for myself, especially in harder economic times, but i remind myself that I am lucky, I have choices in my life, and I choose this path each day because I can…. and i know that that will help me reach my goals. Or as my new hero Bill Bartman says on I.L.G  change the word Goal to Promise… try it it really does make you only promise things you really believe you want, and can achieve.

Have a successfull day

About Helen Tonetti

Internet and Marketing fantatic. We help you develop and implement Social Media into your marketing activity. Done in stages we develop a clear strategy for you, build the accounts, add content and followers, before training your team to take over and manage the process. Marketing Director of Video Expression, we develop on-line marketing and sales video channels that get results.

Posted on July 22, 2009, in A mix of articles. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Thanks for the comment

