New Years Resolutions do you make them, and have they worked.

Every year that dreaded moment comes for so many, ” what resolutions have you made” and you either scratch around looking for something that sounds fantastical or you trot out the same old tripe year after year… get fit, eat well, make money etc etc

A few years ago I made a decision to only make one personal and one business resolution a year.

Personal :something that adds fun, drives me to work harder so I can achieve it and makes sure I have something to look forward to throughout the year.

Some examples have included taking up a new hobby, last year was cycling – and I have a great bike and spend quality time on the weekends with my husband, discovering the beautiful English countryside. Its cheap, it makes me fit and I feel like a kid whenever I sit on a bike!

One year I promised myself a trip a month… and I achieved it and saw a number of lovely European cities that year, along with a trip to South Africa.  That was a great resolution .. and it does not have to be expensive – you could visit a new city or town near you once a month, get top tips of free places to visit or find a festival a month to attend.

Then as a business – last year was to move and build a list of contacts in the UK, have coffee with 20 new contacts and join 3 network groups. All done… and enjoyed it too!

This year I have been made Marketing director of a company called Video Expression, and I want my goal for 2012 to be tied in with them. We create TV channels for businesses and use a number of tools including Social Media to market them, so it’s a full package, and we are already getting fantastic results.

So this year I want to make loads of video, interviewing the amazing people I have met, sharing their tips on all things business. So watch this space … There will be updates.

What have you resolved to do in 2012? Would love to hear it.

About Helen Tonetti

Internet and Marketing fantatic. We help you develop and implement Social Media into your marketing activity. Done in stages we develop a clear strategy for you, build the accounts, add content and followers, before training your team to take over and manage the process. Marketing Director of Video Expression, we develop on-line marketing and sales video channels that get results.

Posted on January 9, 2012, in A mix of articles and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Thanks for the comment

