What do you think is expected of today’s Godparents?

I had such a lovely and surprising call today, we (the hubby and I ) have been asked to be godparents to a nephew, Ruben. Now he is so cute.

Pictured in training to be my housekeeper:

I think he even got cuter, now that I am the godmother to be, and I want to be a top notch godmother, so wondered what you think my duties should be.

I will add a caveat at this stage, I am not a believer, I can hear the intakes of breath already, so will not be a person that will be teaching little Ruben about being a good Christian, but I will try to show him what it means to be a kind and happy person.

I already have the most beautiful Goddaughter Teagan, who I try to see whenever I am in South Africa, and I don’t seem to have a negative impact on her life… perhaps some might say, it’s the distance!

Here we are pictured just a month ago, before she set off for a party:

So have a bit of fun, and tell me what can be expected of me:

About Helen Tonetti

Internet and Marketing fantatic. We help you develop and implement Social Media into your marketing activity. Done in stages we develop a clear strategy for you, build the accounts, add content and followers, before training your team to take over and manage the process. Marketing Director of Video Expression, we develop on-line marketing and sales video channels that get results.

Posted on May 16, 2012, in A mix of articles and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Thanks for the comment

